Service Professional of the Year

The Service Professional of the Year Award is a peer-nominated award given annually to one PHTA service member who has advanced the service profession through outstanding achievements and dedication to the industry.

Nominees must meet the following criteria:

  • Nominee is committed to being a positive role model for the profession and peers.
  • Nominee must have proven track record of meeting or exceeding industry standards in service.
  • Nominee has been employed in the pool, hot tub, or spa industry for at least five years.
  • Nominee actively participates with PHTA at a local or national level.
  • Nominee is a current employee of a PHTA member company in good standing.

Click here to nominate the 2023 Service Professional of the Year! Deadline extended: Nominations are due June 30.


Past Winners:

2022: John Citta, Claffey Pools

2021: Noel Conley, Jr., Miracle Pool Service, Inc.

2020: Craig Sears, CSP, Sears Pool Management Consultants, Inc.

2018: Rick Woemmel, CBP, CSP, Bi-State Pool & Spa

2017: Rebecca Smith, CSP, Splash Pool Management Company

2016: Bob Baron, CBP, CSP, Baron Pool Service

Pool & Hot Tub Alliance Strategic Partners:

  • Fluidra
  • Hayward
  • Lou
  • Lyon Financial
  • MCC
  • Pentair
  • Raypak
  • WatkinsWellness

This website uses cookies, including from third parties, to improve your user experience and for website analysis and statistics. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website.