Young Professionals of the Year

The Young Professional of the Year Award is a peer-nominated award recognizing a forward-thinking leader under the age of 40 who will be the voice and next generation of pool and spa professionals.

Nominees must meet the following criteria:

  • Nominee is committed to being a positive role model for the profession and peers.
  • Nominee is currently under the age of 40.
  • Nominee has been employed in the pool, hot tub, or spa industry for at least three years.
  • Nominee actively participates with PHTA at a local or national level.
  • Nominee is a current employee of a PHTA member company in good standing.

Click here to nominate the 2023 Young Professional of the Year! Deadline extended: Nominations are due June 30.


Past Winners:

2022 Young Professional of the Year:

  • Caley Gibbs, Gib-San Pool and Landscape Creations

2021 Young Professional of the Year:

  • Allen Jerabeck, Tarson Pools & Spas

2020 Young Professional of the Year:

  • Julie Kazdin Boucher, Kazdin Pools

2019 Young Professionals of the Year:

  • Justin Ivey, Blue Wave Pool Service & Supplies, Inc.
  • Reid Schindler, Schindler Design Co.
  • Travis Thompson, Cascade Custom Pools

2018 Young Professionals of the Year:

  • George Barnett, KB Custom Pools
  • Stephen Neville, CBP, CSP, PPSO, Island Construction Corporation
  • Erik Taylor, Chlorine King Pool Service
  • Mallory Wachowski, DesRochers Backyard Pool Co.

2017 Young Professionals of the Year:

  • Alexa Dal Pino, CBP, Dal Pino Quality Pools
  • Ben Cook, Superior Pools of Southwest Florida
  • Jeffrey Campbell, United Aqua Group/Aquatech
  • Joshua Henderson, Memphis Pool Supply Co.
  • Joshua Sharitz, HHHunt
  • Michael Gesmond, Heritage Pools
  • Mitch Katz, CBP, CSP, Elite Landscaping, Inc.

2016 Young Professionals of the Year:

  • Ben Bock, SCP Distributors, LLC
  • Brian Porter, Premier Pools & Spas
  • Brandon Miller, Cajun Pools & Spas
  • Jason Vaughan, CBP, National Pools of Roanoke
  • Jacob Durand, J & M  Pool Services
  • Jon Krawczyk, Superior Pools of Southwest Florida
  • Michael Ament, Town and Country Pools
  • Jospeh Varone, CBP, CST, All-Island Group 
  • Stephanie O’Neil, Contemporary Watercrafters, Inc.

Pool & Hot Tub Alliance Strategic Partners:

  • Fluidra
  • Hayward
  • Lou
  • Lyon Financial
  • MCC
  • Pentair
  • Raypak
  • WatkinsWellness

This website uses cookies, including from third parties, to improve your user experience and for website analysis and statistics. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website.